You're using an older, unsupported browser which may have an impact on how this site is rendered. Please consider updating your browser.

Click here for more information about this site's minimum requirements.

Who is the Board of Directors?

The Board of Directors of the Collin Central Appraisal District is comprised of five members and one "ex officio" member who govern the operation of the appraisal district by setting policies, adopting a budget, approving contracts, etc. The County Tax Assessor/Collector, by law, serves as the ex officio member of the Board. The remaining five members must meet eligibility requirements. To be eligible to serve on the Board of Directors, the individuals must be a resident of the district and have resided in the same district for at least two years immediately preceding taking office. Board members serve two-year terms beginning on January 1 of even numbered years.